EL SALER, VALENCIA

EL SALER, VALENCIA

Back in August 2018. At that time, I’m still on a family vacation in Spain. The weather is nice, it’s hot and life in Valencia is chill.  Our days are divided between visits to the Cabanyal Market, swimming at the Playa de la Malvarossa or strolling around the city center. We were in a  kind of holiday routine that I think is really enjoyable when traveling with family (in my case with my parents, my sister and a friend of hers). To give a little boost to this pleasant but slow-paced holiday, with my sister and her girlfriend, I decided to go visit El Saler.

El Saler is a town located south of Valencia and is the site of a unique natural environment, which is classified under environmental protection, the Albufera Natural Park, extending over
21,000 hectares. It is an area with unique species of birds and flowers.

On one side, there is the Dehesa del Saler which includes vast areas of pine forest and a beach of sandy dunes. That’s where we went. On the other side, you will find the Albufera, Spain’s largest freshwater lake. You can go hiking or cycling or boat tripping throughout the area. It’s a place full of charm and authenticity, to visit if you go there on vacation.

From where we stayed near Cabanyal Beach, it took us about an hour to get to Playa del Saler. And yes, it is a wild beach. From the bus, we crossed through the park, meeting vegetation, and finding an uneven and airy beach and very sparsely populated. We were in a natural environment. Small disappointment, as soon as we arrived, the sky was overcast and the sea begin to unleash, which made it rather moderately safe to dip in. We were still lucky enough to see the sun break once in a while, during which we could immortalize this moment and unique place, through this series of pictures.

It made it totally worth it.

Crédits photos : Kirsten A.

Multicolore Paris

Laura, Cosmopolitan, Parisian, Fashion & Lifestyle Blogger

Find me on: Web | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

Share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

EL SALER, VALENCIA

EL SALER,  VALENCIA

Retour en arrière au mois d’août 2018. A ce moment-là,je suis encore en vacances en famille en Espagne. Il fait beau, il fait chaud et il fait bon vivre à Valence. Nos journées se partagent entre visite au Marché del Cabanyal, baignade à la Playa de Malvarossa ou encore des visites du centre de Valence. Une sorte de routine des vacances qui selon moi n’est vraiment qu’agréable lorsque l’on voyage en famille (dans mon cas avec mes parents, ma soeur et une amie à elle). Pour donner un petit coup de fouet à ces vacances certes agréables mais au ralenti, avec ma soeur et sa copine, je me suis mise en tête de visiter El Saler.

El Saler est une localité qui se situe au sud de Valence et qui est le terrain d’un milieu naturel unique, qui est classé sous protection environnementale, le Parc Naturel de l’Albufera, s’étendant sur
21 000 hectares. C’est un espace abritant des espèces uniques d’oiseaux et florales.

D’un côté il y a la Dehesa del Saler qui comprend de vastes zones de pinède et une plage de dunes sablonneuses. C’est là que nous nous sommes rendues. De l’autre, vous trouverez l’Albufera, le plus grand lac d’eau douce d’Espagne. On peut y faire des randonnées pédestres ou cyclistes ou encore des promenades en barque dans toute la zone. C’est un lieu plein de charme et authentique à visiter si vous vous-y rendez en vacances. Pour plus d’informations sur cette zone, rendez-vous sur le site web de la ville de Valence, qui est vraiment bien fait et complet.

De l’où nous restions près de la plage del Cabanyal, nous avons quand même mis une heure pour arriver à la Playa del Saler. Et oui, c’est bien une plage sauvage. Du bus, nous avons traversé le parc, rencontrant de la végétation, et trouvant une plage inégale et aérée et très peu peuplée. Nous étions bien en milieu naturel. Petite déception, dès notre arrivée, le ciel s’est couvert et la mer à commencer à se déchainer donc plutôt moyennement safe de se baigner.  On a tout de même eu droit à des éclaircies, durant lesquelles nous avons pu immortaliser ce moment et lieu unique, par cette série de photos.

Et rien que pour ça, ça valait le coup de s’y rendre.

Crédits photos : Kirsten A.

Multicolore Paris

Laura, Cosmopolitan, Parisian, Fashion & Lifestyle Blogger

Find me on: Web | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

Partager:

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.