HAPPY GALENTINE’S DAY TUTORIAL

HAPPY GALENTINE’S DAY TUTORIAL

Photo Source : https://www.readitforward.com/essay/article/books-to-read-galentines-day/

Happy Valentine’s Day to you ladies!  This holiday is either a hit or a or a date on the calendar that a bunch of single woman higly resent, reminding them of their unchosen single status . But it shouldn’t !  What if Valentine’s Day was time of the year we put ourselves first, even more than usual ?

First of all.. where does Valentine’s Day come from ?

Saint Valentine takes its origin from quite a romantic story, the story of Emperor Claude II, the Gothic (reassuring isn’t it?), who wanted to prohibit marriage to prevent men from being tempted to stay with their fiancées rather than going to war. But Valentin de Terni, did not hear it that way! This monk known as St Valentin, refused to submit to the authority of the sovereign. He continued to marry enamored couples, defying the authority of Claude II. Imprisoned, he fell in love with the daughter of his jailer Julia, who was blind. After multiple exchanges, they fell in love and by some unknown miracle, Julia regained her sight. Claude II, The Gothic ( his name makes total sense right ? ), who didn’t like christians, had Valentin condemned to death. Becoming a martyr, he will be considered by Pope Gelas as Saint Valentin, honored from 494, every  February 14th.

Une fête de l’amour, mais aussi du courage

Ok, today, Valentine’s Day is a holiday during which companies only see big bucks and a way to sell more products and services. As much as a reminder for a number of single women that they don’t have a partner with whom to celebrate. But love doesn’t come exclusively in one form, right ? It’s everywhere. Before necessarily celebrating the love of a you + a me, can’t we just begin celebrating a love of one-self ? And then one can also decide to celebrate the courage that had this dear St Valentine, a martyr, to challenge the authority of a very austere emperor . So, let’s stop having this day in horror and  genuinely enjoy and make the most of it.

Self-love, the greatest form of love

Above all, this day in honor of love, may be an opportunity to appreciate yourself, because self-love is the least we can give ourselves. Cease the opportunity to celebrate this day in your own way. Maybe it could be this little dress that you’vz been craving for a week,  this restaurant you want to try or this movie you’d like to watch. Because nothing is too good for you. This day may be the way, if you choose it, to celebrate, you.

Galentine’s Day : Valentine’s Day with your girlfriends

Girls’night is the best of treats. So to enjoy this holiday that places love in the spotlight, why not spend it with the woman or women of your life? A lot of wine, rum, a good rom-com on Netflix, music in “Dja Dja” mode with something to eat and the evening goes crazy, is fun and full of friendship. Or other option, you put on that nice dress of yours  and go out with your  girlfriends, have dinner, have a drink or why not even go hit the dancefloor? Believe me friendship is one of the most beautiful forms of love there is. So do not regret your non-valentine for the moment. It won’t be long for him to knock at your door.  In the meantime, you will always have your girls.

Happy Valentine’s Day my loves.

PS : A non-exhaustive selection of rom-coms to watch on Netflix.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

COMMENT FËTER UN GALENTINE’S DAY ?

COMMENT FËTER UN GALENTINE’S DAY ?

Source photo : https://www.readitforward.com/essay/article/books-to-read-galentines-day/

Joyeux St Valentin à toutes! Cette fête c’est soit un véritable hit ou ce petit grain de sable qui embête une flopée de femme célibataire, parce que ça leur rappelle un célibat que parfois elles n’ont pas choisi. Mais ça ne devrait pas. Et si la St Valentin était cette fête où l’on se place en prem’s, encore plus que d’habitude ?

 

Déja.. la Saint-Valentin, ça sort d’où ?

La Saint Valentin tire ses origines d’une histoire romanesque , d’un certain  Empereur Claude II, le Gothique ( rassurant n’est-ce- pas ? ), qui voulait interdire le mariage pour éviter que les hommes soit tentés de rester avec leurs fiancées plutôt que de partir à la guerre.  Et le courageux Valentin de terni, ne l’entendait pas de cette oreille ! Ce moine connu sous le nom de St Valentin, a refusé de se soumettre à l’autorité du souverain. Il continua à marier des couples d’amoureux, défiant l’autorité de Claude II. Emprisonné, il tomba amoureux de la fille de son geôlier Julia, aveugle. Après de multiples échanges, ils tombèrent amoureux et par on-ne-sait quel miracle, Julia retrouva la vue. Claude II, Le Gothique (il porte bien son nom celui-là) pris d’aversion pour les chrétiens, fit condamner Valentin à mort. Devenu martyr, il sera considéré par le Pape Gelas comme le St Valentin, honoré à partir de 494, chaque 14 février.

Une fête de l’amour, mais aussi du courage

Alors oui, la St Valentin est aujourd’hui une fête commercial qui pour les entreprises est une occasion de toujours proposer  plus de leurs produits et services.  Et un rappel pour un certain nombre de célibataires, qui’elles n’ont pas de partenaire avec qui la fêter. Mais bon l’amour est multiple non ?  Il est partout. Avant de forcément célébrer l’amour d’un toi + moi, ne peut-on pas célébrer un amour de soi, pour commencer ? Et puis on peut aussi se décider à célébrer le courage qu’à eu ce cher St Valentin, en martyr, de défier l’autorité d’un empereur bien austère (rires). Donc on arrête d’avoir ce jour en horreur et on redouble d’ingéniosité pour s’amuser un peu à mort.

L’amour propre, la plus belle forme d’amour

 

Avant tout, ce jour en l’honneur de l’amour, peut être l’occasion de vous apprécier vous-même, car l’amour propre c’est la base de tout. Profitez-en pour vous faire un plaisir afin de célébrer cette journée à votre façon. Cela peut-être cette petite robe que vous lorgnez dans la vitrine depuis une semaine ( à ce sujet, H&M propose -15% aujourd’hui uniquement, si vous êtes membre du H&M Club) , ce resto que vous voulez tester ou encore ce film à voir qui vous fait envie. Parce que rien n’est trop beau pour soi. Et que la St Valentin peut-être un moyen, si vous le choisissez, de vous célébrer.

 

Galentine’s Day : la Saint Valentin entre copines

Les soirées entre meufs c’est un vrai kiffe. Alors pour profiter de cette fête qui place l’amour à l’honneur, pourquoi ne pas le passer avec la ou les femmes de votre vie ? Un peu  beaucoup de vin, de rhum, un bon rom-com larmoyant sur  Netflix, de la musique en mode  » Dja dja » avec de quoi manger et la soirée devient folle, amusante et pleine d’amitié. Ou autre option, on se sape, on se parfume et on sort avec sa bande de copines, dîner, boire un verre ou pourquoi pas même aller danser ?   Croyez-moi l’amitié est l’une des plus belles formes d’amour qu’il soit. Alors ne regrettez pas votre valentin pour l’instant absent. Il ne saurait tarder et en attendant, vous aurez toujours les copines.

 

 

Encore Joyeuses Saint Valentin mes beautés.

PS : Une liste de rom-com non exhaustive à regarder ou re-regarder sur Netflix

Multicolore Paris

Laura, Cosmopolitan, Parisian, Fashion & Lifestyle Blogger

Find me on: Web | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.