DISCOVERING BRITANIA : FROM ST PHILIBERT TO HOUAT ISLAND

DISCOVERING BRITANIA : FROM ST PHILIBERT TO HOUAT ISLAND

Hi lovelies

How are you doing ? As you could see, I slowing down the rythm to which I am posting, but no worries, there will be more to read next week.

Today, as I was before, I am still professing my love to Britain. I can’t get over such beauty. It’s the kind of landscape you could find on a postcard. I can’t even imagine all the beautiful places France has to offer. That’s a lot of planning for the next few years.

During our Britainian getaway, we stayed at St Philibert, a village near Carnac.

The week-end was all about boat rides. From the boat we saw l’Ile aux Moines, that I absolutely wanted to check out after seeing instagram pictures in a random feed, but also l’Ile d’Houat and many other islands from afar. I can’t remember all names though. We saw Belle-Isle-en-mer from afar. The one from the french Laurent Voulzy song. That song, I  never really got it. I found it senseless. But with time, a lot less.

We also went to la Trinité-sur-mer for finer et stock on culinary souvenirs.

There was also Carnac we visited, which is a very animated place, particularly in 2 streets, filled with restaurants and ice-cream shops. It was the perfect place for locals and tourits, to blend, during the beautiful summer. We had diner in a brasserie et went to the market on sunday.

Anyway,just a way to tell you guys more about Britain, that most definitely blew me away. If any if you know place as such, feel free to let us discover it through your eyes. Leave a comment below the article.

Here is a huge glimpse of the seaside of St Philibert ( firt 5 photos), of the beach approaching l’Ile d’Houat, or of me, protecting myself from the bright sun.

Have a great day lovelies.

bretagne

bretagne_2

bretagne_3

bretagne_4

bretagne_5

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOur boat trail 

Multicolore Paris

Laura, Cosmopolitan, Parisian, Fashion & Lifestyle Blogger

Find me on: Web | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

Share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

La Bretagne : de St Philibert à l’Ile d’Houat

Coucou mes beautés.

Comment ça va ? Bon comme vous avez pu le constater, je ralentis le rythme de publication, mais ne vous en faites pas,il y aura un peu plus à lire la semaine prochaine.

Aujourd’hui, je poursuis mon ode à la Bretagne. Je ne m’en remets pas de tant de beauté en fait. Ce genre de paysage, c’est digne d’une carte postale.  Je n’ose d’ailleurs pas imaginer toutes les merveilles dont regorge la douce France. J’ai donc pas mal à faire dans les années à venir.

Dans le cadre de notre week-end, nous logions à St Philibert, village pas très loin de Carnac.
Le week-end fut principalement ponctué de ballades en bateau. Nous avons vu de celui-ci, l’Ile aux Moines, que je voulais absolument voir, après avoir vu des photos sur instagram ( c’est très grave de faire un aveu pareil), mais également l’Ile d’Houat et plein d’autres iles dont je ne me souviens honnêtement plus du nom. On a aussi vu de très loin, Belle-Isle. Oui, celle de Laurent Voulzy. D’ailleurs cette chanson ne m’a jamais vraiment parlée. Je la trouvais un peu dénuée de sens. Avec le temps, beaucoup moins.

On a également été à La Trinité-sur-mer pour diner et faire le plein de souvenir culinaire.

Puis il y a également eu Carnac, qui est très animé avec plusieurs rues, jonchées de restaurants et de glaciers. Le lieu parfait pour les habitants et les touristes. Nous y avons dîné et fait le marché du dimanche également.

Bref, juste pour vous dire en quelques mots que la Bretagne m’a conquise. Si vous avez d’autres lieux de cet acabit à nous faire découvrir, n’hésitez pas à laisser des commentaires en bas de l’articles.

Voici un aperçu en photo des bords de mer à St Philibert (5 premières photos), de la plage en s’approchant de l’Ile d’Houat ou encore de moi me protégeant du soleil de plomb.

Je vous embrasse et vous souhaite d’avance un bon week-end.

bretagne

bretagne_3

bretagne_2

bretagne_4

bretagne_5

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Suivre:

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *