THE SAFIA DRESS BY EBONT CITY

THE SAFIA DRESS BY EBONT CITY

What could I say about this dress… I have so much to say about it and even more about the people that created it ( I feel like saying her. This dress would totallly be a woman). Gaby is one of the people that makes me the most emotional. Many people step into our lives, but you can’t explain it, some leave a part of them in the process, and  moves you. In Gaby’s case, it’s sensitivity, her really honest and rare honesty and her evolution in a few collections that move me. Her and her partner live the collections signed Ebony City. The last spring/summer 2017 collection “MEMORIAE” was created for modern time amazones. I was so excited when I discovered it. For many, clothes are just useless, but often, designs tell stories or influences of their creator. And the the story behind this collection, particularly stands out among all the others they told.

To honor the ” Safia” dress, I had a warm and natural setting. The one you see on the pictures is in one of my favorite places in the world: it’s green and feels so earthy and homie.

. To dress up Safia, only simple accesories : hoop earrings from Balaboosté and bi-color sandals I got on Zalando about 2 years ago. I gathered my braids into a simple pony tail. “Less is more” has never been so respected.

Thank you Gaby for being so inspired and for creating thos modern day amazone armors that beautifies us and give us the courage and strength to fight those fights we need to . And you amazone who is reading , go check out this collection to find your armor for a day or an evening here

Photos : Latifah Iddriss IG account )

Multicolore Paris

Laura, Cosmopolitan, Parisian, Fashion & Lifestyle Blogger

Find me on: Web | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

Share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

La robe Safia d’Ebony City

Que pourrais-je te dire sur cette robe… J’ai tellement à dire sur elle et encore plus sur les personnes qui l’ont créee et l’intention qu’il y a derrière. Gaby est l’une des personnes sur cette terre qui me touche le plus. Beaucoup de gens passent dans nos vies, mais tu ne peux l’expliquer certaines te touchent vraiment plus que d’autres. Dans le cas de Gabby, c’est sa sensibilité, sa modestie d’une honnêteté rare et son évolution en quelques collections qui m’émeuvent. Elle et son conjoint vivent les collections signées Ebony City.  La dernière collection printemp-été 2017  » MEMORIAE » a été créée pour les amazones des temps modernes. J’ai éprouvé beaucoup d’enthousiasme quand j’ai découverte. Pour beaucoup, l’habillement ce n »est qu’un tas de chiffons, mais souvent les créations racontent une histoire ou les influences de leur créateur. Et celle(là m’a plu et parlée, plus qu’aucune autre qu’ils aient racontées.

Pour faire honneur à la robe  » SAFIA » j’imaginais vraiment une ambiance chaleureuse et naturelle. L’ambiance du lieu que tu vois sur les photos, est un des lieux que je préfère au monde. : c’est rempli de  végétations et paré de tonalités très naturelles.

Pour habiller et mettre en valeur celle-ci , que des choses simples : des créoles  de chez BALABOOSTE et des sandales bi-colores que j’avais acheté sur ZALANDO il y a quelques années. J’ai attaché mes tresses en une queue de cheval toute simple. Le « less is more » n’a jamais été autant respecté.

Merci Gaby d’avoir été tant inspiré et de nous avoir créé des armures qui nous subliment et nous donne les courage d’aller mener les combats que nous avons besoin de mener. Et toi, amazone qui me lit, file vite aller voir cette collection dont je viens de tant te parler ici

7

 

Photos : Latifah Iddriss ( compte IG )

 

Suivre:

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *