THE ART OF BRAIDS

THE ART OF BRAIDS

Hello mes poupées !  Hi dolls!

I went for a change again ! Just like that ( well I thought about it  a little), I have decided to go for another round of braids that I had already done a couple months ago and that I shooted  herehere ou encore here. I loved the blond experience, so I wanted to go with something more redish.

The reactions of me turning blond  were very black/white and funny. You had those who loved it and others that clearly didn’t approve at all. I love creating controversy! lol

This time, I went for a color 30 that corresponds to bright auburn. And I so happy with it. Great joy to spend part of my spring with this new do.

I thought I could show you the process of this hair change that is so convenient for lasies with afri hair and gives us the opportunity to change hairstyle with ease. For those who don”t know about it, discover how your friend, neighbour, or person in the street get this look that you have witnessed once in your life.

The kit for beautiful braids

To get the braids look, here are the elements you need.

  – hair ( like weave but meant for braids)

– a comb

– hairspray

– hot water and towels

– a blowdryer

 The first step is to prepare you hair for braiding. they need to be pulled out and soften through brushing. Then she ties them into a knot to avoid tangles.

art des tresses 3

art des tresses 4

art des tresses 5

art des tresses 6

On hair well detangled , you take a portion of you hair. The size of that portion is determined by the size of your head and the size of the braids you’d like.

art des tresses 7

Then you take out a portion of hair . The size will be according to the portion of natural hair chosen ( on your head)

art des tresses 8

art des tresses 2

  Then , you roll the hair around the portion of your own hair and you tart braiding them together. It’s not easy at first if you are a begginer, but a well-trained hair-stylist does is with great ease.

art des tresses 1

… until the wanted length.

art des tresses

To do braids for your whole head count 3 to 5 hours ( according to your head’s size). I have quite a big head so in general I always plan 5 to 6 hours for medium sized braids.

I have to admit that my hairstylist Tata B. agrees to braid my hair because she likes me. And I thank her for it. I recommend her to you as she is one of the rare hairstylist I knos that styles my hair with thinking. She knows where she is going at all times. You have a 90% guarantee to have what you’ve asked for. In the other 10% case, you will have a hairstyle that flatters you. And she is always ready to try new ideas and I like the fact that it’s a team effort to get to the final result.

It always starts with a picture I would see on IG, Pinterest or a blog. I send her a picture and we see how we can proceed. I am always in the vibe of trying new colors ( It makes my mother desperate. She referred to my latest choice of color as yellow pee lol)

And the best, is that you will never end up with a “helmet” effect on your head, which I have in horror. That’s the main reason I cut out braiding my hair during most of my teen age. All hairstylists didn’t know how to braid my big head.

If you are interested in her services, feel free to leave a comment at the end of this post or by emailing me. I would be happy to introduce you.

The results of this do is to be seen in my next posts and on my social media accounts.

Have a great week-end that I hope sunny for you 🙂

Love & Be Positive

#AMGC

Multicolore Paris

Laura, Cosmopolitan, Parisian, Fashion & Lifestyle Blogger

Find me on: Web | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

Share:

4 Comments

  1. 2 June 2015 /

    Le résultat final est magnifique ! J’ai tressé mes cheveux pendant 1 an car j’étais en transition capillaire, mes cheveux ont énormément poussé ! Mais…je tiens à mes tempes ! l. Pour faire celle qui raconte un peu sa vie (lol), je me suis enfin décidée à couper la partie défrisée pour ne laisser que la partie naturelle & je fais des crochets braids. Je trouve ça bien comme coiffure car les cheveux ne subissent pas cette traction constante que l’on peut avoir avec des rastas.
    http://WWW.HEKYMA.COM

    • moodygirlscloset
      3 June 2015 /

      Merci pour ton message! J’adore que tu racontes ta vie! :-). Jusqu’à aujourd’hui on a beau m’expliquer j’ai encore du mal à comprendre le système des crochets braids. Faudrait que j’essaie car c’est vrai que les tempes souffrent avec les rastas. Je suis heureuse que tu aies tenté l’aventure. Je suis un peu dans ton cas. Je t’invite à lire l’article dans lequel j’évoque ma transition. Je te laisse le lien : http://www.amoodygirlscloset.com/ma-transition-capillaire/. Au plaisir de te reparler. Bonne journée et surtout merci pour ta visite :-). Bises.

  2. maelitchi
    31 May 2015 /

    Bon article 🙂 Je pense que tu as éclairé beaucoup de personnes!

    • moodygirlscloset
      31 May 2015 /

      Je te remercie ma belle. Je l’espère. :-).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

L’art des tresses

L’art des tresses

Hello mes poupées !

Je ne sais pas si vous l’avez remarqué, mais j’ai encore changé de tête. Sur un coup de tête ( quoi que réfléchi), j’ai décidé de me refaire des tresses que j’ai fait il y a plusieurs mois et que j’ai pu shooter ici, ici ou encore ici. J’avais bien aimé l’expérience du blond, donc je voulais partir que quelque chose de plus roux.

Les réactions de mon blond de la dernière fois étaient vraiment drôles et tranchées. Il y avait ceux qui adoraient et d’autres qui ont clairement marqué leur désapprobation la plus totale. J’aime créer la polémique ahahahaha!!

Cette fois-ci j’ai opté pour une couleur 30 qui correspond à une couleur auburn claire . Et je ne suis pas déçue. Quelle joie de pouvoir passer une partie de mon printemps avec cette coupe.

Je me suis dis que je pourrais vous montrer le processus de ce changement capillaire qui est bien pratique pour les femmes aux cheveux afro et nous permet de changer de tête à volonté. Pour celles qui ne connaissent pas, découvrez comme votre copine, voisine ou  la passante dans la rue obtient cette coupe que vous avez dû voir au moins une fois dans votre vie.

Le néccessaire pour de jolies tresses

Pour faire des tresses, voici les quelques indispensables :

– des mèches ( comme des extensions de cheveux)
– un peigne à queue
-de la brillante
-de l’eau chaude et des serviettes
-un sèche cheveu

Dans un premier temps, il faut « tirer » les mèches. Ma coiffeuse, les tire par les extrémités et ensuite les brosses pour les rendre soyeuses. Puis elle les noue pour pas que la portion de mèches ne s’emmêle.

art des tresses 3

art des tresses 4

art des tresses 5

art des tresses 6

Sur cheveux parfaitement démêlés, on prend une portion calibrée selon la taille de votre tête et la taille des tresses que vous souhaitez.

art des tresses 7

On détache une portion de mèche d’un calibre adapté  selon la portion de cheveux prise.

art des tresses 8

art des tresses 2

Ensuite on enroule la mèche à la portion de cheveux  et on commence à tresser les deux ensembles pour un rendu harmonieux.

art des tresses 1

… jusqu’à la longueur souhaitée.

art des tresses

Pour faire toute la tête compter entre 3h et 5h selon la taille de celle-ci.  J’ai une tête assez conséquente donc en général pour moi, avec des tresses de tailles moyennes, il faut compter 5h à 6h. Il faut donc une bonne dose de patiente.

J’admets que c’est parce que ma coiffeuse, Tata B., m’apprécie qu’elle accepte de me coiffer et je l’en remercie. Je vous la conseille vivement c’est une des rares coiffeuses qui coiffe avec réflexion.  Elle sait où elle va et vous avez la  garantie à 90%  d’avoir ce que vous voulez. Dans les 10% restant vous aurez au moins une coiffure qui vous flatera .  Elle est de plus toujours prête à essayer des idées nouvelles et j’aime l’idée que ce soit un travail d’équipe pour arriver au résultat final.

En général , ça part toujours d’une coupe que j’aurais vu sur instagram, pinterest un blog. Je lui envoie une photo et on voit comment on peut procéder. Je suis souvent dans l’idée d’essayer des couleurs différentes ( au grand désarroi de ma mère, qui a qualifié la dernière couleur que j’avais faite de « jaune pipi »).

Et surtout, en faisant appel à elle, vous n’obtiendrez jamais l‘effet « casque » que j’ai en horreur. C’est d’ailleurs celui-ci qui m’a fait renoncer aux tresses durant mon adolescence. Les coiffeuses auxquelles je faisais appel, ne savais pas tresser ma grosse tête ( comme ça c’est dit) .

Si vous êtes intéressées par ses services n’hésitez pas à laisser un commentaire à la fin de l’article ou à m’envoyer un mail. Je serais ravie de vous mettre en relation.

Le résultat de cette coupe  est à voir dans mes prochains billets et via les réseaux sociaux.

Bon week-end, qui j’espère sera ensoleillé de votre côté.

Love & Be Positive

#AMGC

Hello mes poupées !  Hi dolls!

I went for a change again ! Just like that ( well I thought about it  a little), I have decided to go for another round of braids that I had already done a couple months ago and that I shooted  herehere ou encore here. I loved the blond experience, so I wanted to go with something more redish.

The reactions of me turning blond  were very black/white and funny. You had those who loved it and others that clearly didn’t approve at all. I love creating controversy! lol

This time, I went for a color 30 that corresponds to bright auburn. And I so happy with it. Great joy to spend part of my spring with this new do.

I thought I could show you the process of this hair change that is so convenient for lasies with afri hair and gives us the opportunity to change hairstyle with ease. For those who don »t know about it, discover how your friend, neighbour, or person in the street get this look that you have witnessed once in your life.

The kit for beautiful braids

To get the braids look, here are the elements you need.

  – hair ( like weave but meant for braids)

– a comb

– hairspray

– hot water and towels

– a blowdryer

 The first step is to prepare you hair for braiding. they need to be pulled out and soften through brushing. Then she ties them into a knot to avoid tangles.

art des tresses 3

art des tresses 4

art des tresses 5

art des tresses 6

On hair well detangled , you take a portion of you hair. The size of that portion is determined by the size of your head and the size of the braids you’d like.

art des tresses 7

Then you take out a portion of hair . The size will be according to the portion of natural hair chosen ( on your head)

art des tresses 8

art des tresses 2

  Then , you roll the hair around the portion of your own hair and you tart braiding them together. It’s not easy at first if you are a begginer, but a well-trained hair-stylist does is with great ease.

art des tresses 1

… until the wanted length.

art des tresses

To do braids for your whole head count 3 to 5 hours ( according to your head’s size). I have quite a big head so in general I always plan 5 to 6 hours for medium sized braids.

I have to admit that my hairstylist Tata B. agrees to braid my hair because she likes me. And I thank her for it. I recommend her to you as she is one of the rare hairstylist I knos that styles my hair with thinking. She knows where she is going at all times. You have a 90% guarantee to have what you’ve asked for. In the other 10% case, you will have a hairstyle that flatters you. And she is always ready to try new ideas and I like the fact that it’s a team effort to get to the final result.

It always starts with a picture I would see on IG, Pinterest or a blog. I send her a picture and we see how we can proceed. I am always in the vibe of trying new colors ( It makes my mother desperate. She referred to my latest choice of color as yellow pee lol)

And the best, is that you will never end up with a « helmet » effect on your head, which I have in horror. That’s the main reason I cut out braiding my hair during most of my teen age. All hairstylists didn’t know how to braid my big head.

If you are interested in her services, feel free to leave a comment at the end of this post or by emailing me. I would be happy to introduce you.

The results of this do is to be seen in my next posts and on my social media accounts.

Have a great week-end that I hope sunny for you 🙂

Love & Be Positive

#AMGC

Suivre:

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

4 Commentaires

  1. 2 juin 2015 /

    Le résultat final est magnifique ! J’ai tressé mes cheveux pendant 1 an car j’étais en transition capillaire, mes cheveux ont énormément poussé ! Mais…je tiens à mes tempes ! l. Pour faire celle qui raconte un peu sa vie (lol), je me suis enfin décidée à couper la partie défrisée pour ne laisser que la partie naturelle & je fais des crochets braids. Je trouve ça bien comme coiffure car les cheveux ne subissent pas cette traction constante que l’on peut avoir avec des rastas.
    http://WWW.HEKYMA.COM

    • moodygirlscloset
      3 juin 2015 /

      Merci pour ton message! J’adore que tu racontes ta vie! :-). Jusqu’à aujourd’hui on a beau m’expliquer j’ai encore du mal à comprendre le système des crochets braids. Faudrait que j’essaie car c’est vrai que les tempes souffrent avec les rastas. Je suis heureuse que tu aies tenté l’aventure. Je suis un peu dans ton cas. Je t’invite à lire l’article dans lequel j’évoque ma transition. Je te laisse le lien : http://www.amoodygirlscloset.com/ma-transition-capillaire/. Au plaisir de te reparler. Bonne journée et surtout merci pour ta visite :-). Bises.

  2. maelitchi
    31 mai 2015 /

    Bon article 🙂 Je pense que tu as éclairé beaucoup de personnes!

    • moodygirlscloset
      31 mai 2015 /

      Je te remercie ma belle. Je l’espère. :-).

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :