HOW TO STYLE A TEDDY COAT MINIMALISTIC ?

HOW TO STYLE A TEDDY COAT MINIMALISTIC ?

With time, when I get dressed, I look for simplicity. I like to opt for basics. This makes me pay particular attention to details. In my opinion there is nothing worse than wearing pieces that do not suit you or doesn’t right. It’s a form of fashion faux-pas to me. To find your style, you must at least know yourself and ideally appreciate who you are.

Turtleneck pull-over : ZARA  |Slim denim : LEVI’S | Coat : UNIQLO  | Purse : CHRISTIAN LACROIX  | Shoes : DOC MARTENS

mpb-all-black-outfit-teddy-bear-coat

The outfits I prefer? The outfits like the one above. Simple but feels like me : which doesn’t reveal all of my assets, that include touches of color and that falls right where it is supposed to. In fact that day, I wanted a minimalist look, but cozy at a time. And I especially wanted to wear my Docs (laughs). That’s where it all started. And then I thought :  why not go on a basic outfit and add small touches of these pieces that I like to wear?

So for the first layer I chose to wear this new (not so new anymore) turtleneck top  from Zara and a black Levi’s pair of denim pants. Then I added the touch of colors with a “teddy bear” coat, randomly found  at Uniqlo and this mini-bag chain signed Christian Lacroix. This bag has its own story and I love wearing it. I may tell you more about it one day. And the final touch, come with shiny but on the low earrings, shining bright like genuine diamonds.  My cousin gifted them to me for Christmas. I really like them as they  add a little chic when I wear them.

That is how just by wanting to wear my pair of Doc Martens on an almost springy day, I ended up with an entir outfit that I loved wearing and that feels 100% like me.

Photos : S.M. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

COMMENT PORTER UN MANTEAU  » TEDDY » EN MODE MINIMALISTE ? « 

COMMENT PORTER UN MANTEAU  » TEDDY » EN MODE MINIMALISTE ? « 

Avec le temps quand je m’habille, je recherche la simplicité. J’aime aller à l’essentiel. Cela m’oblige donc à porter un soin particulier aux détails. Dans mon sens il n’a rien de pire que porter un vêtement qui ne nous va pas ou qui tombe mal. C’est pour moi une forme de mauvais goût. Pour trouver son style, il faut au minimum de connaître et dans l’idéal s’apprécier.

Col roulé noir : ZARA  | Jean Slim : LEVI’S | Manteau : UNIQLO  | Sac : CHRISTIAN LACROIX  | Chaussures : DOC MARTENS

mpb-all-black-outfit-teddy-bear-coat

Les tenues que je préfère ? Ce sont sont les tenues comme celle ci-dessus. Simple mais qui me correspond : ça ne révèle totalement mes atouts, il y a des touches de couleurs et ça tombe comme il faut là où il faut. En fait ce jour là, j’avais envie d’un look minimaliste, mais cosy à la fois. Et j’avais surtout très  envie de porter mes Doc  (rires). C’est de là que c’est parti. Et puis je me suis dit, pourquoi ne pas partir sur une tenue basique et rajouter des petites touches de ces pièces que j’aime porter ?

Donc pour la première couche j’ai choisi de porter ce nouveau ( plus si nouveau en fait ) col roulé de chez Zara et un jean Levi’s noir. Puis les touches de couleurs s’ajoutent avec ce manteau  » teddy bear » trouvé par hasard chez Uniqlo et ce mini -sac à chaîne signé Christian Lacroix. Ce sac à sa propre histoire et j’adore le porter. Je vous la raconterai peut-être un jour. Et pour finir, la touche final, ce sont ces boucles d’oreilles qui brillent discrètement de mille feux que ma cousine m’a offerte à Noël. Je les aime beaucoup parce qu’elle rajoute une touche de chic lorsque je les porte.

Et voilà comment juste en voulant porter des Doc un jour de presque printemps, je me suis retrouvée avec une tenue complète cosy et qui me correspond à 100%.

Crédits photos  : S.M.

Multicolore Paris

Laura, Cosmopolitan, Parisian, Fashion & Lifestyle Blogger

Find me on: Web | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.