A STROLL THROUGH COLLIOURE

A STROLL THROUGH COLLIOURE

This summer, I sunbathed so much to places I went, that fall being right in the corner, makes me nostalgic of the summer temperatures of just a couple weeks ago.

As I was  staying in Perpignan for the week-end, with my family, we enjoyed the surrounding towns. That’s how we landed in Collioure. I loved it.

It’s charming, we went there on a sunday around noon. There was the dominical french typical market taking place. It was taking over the whole center of the town. It was sunny, there were trees everywhere and the colors were so bright. The local products took over most of the market. It’s exactly the image I had in mind regarding the South of  France good living.

Collioure

Collioure_2

Collioure_3

Collioure_4

We did not have much time. Our stroll was dictated by the fact hunger was getting to us. So we started searching for fine food at the market, with no success. During our stroll, we found a butcher, a fine grocery store and a bakery to get what we needed. While searching, we got to see beautiful things. The streets with colored houses were packed but still so charming. I discovered a boutique with interior design pieces made out of wood that I really liked. It would be perfect to set in a future appartement.

Collioure_5

Collioure_6

Collioure_8
Lafon Eric – Tourneur sur Bois – www.atelierdetaillefer.fr 

Collioure_9

Then finally, we sat down close to the seaside to envjoy are food findings. We could see boats on the harbour, some kind of a rocky beach and small places, so charming.  This little town has won me over.

Collioure_10

Collioure_11

Collioure_12

Collioure_13

Summer  is not summer without ice-cream ! We opted for home-made ice cream. If I am recall, I choose the following flavors : violet, dulce de leche and chestnut. It’s the first time I actually take a risk in the ice-cream department.

Collioure_16

Collioure_17

Those several hours visiting  Collioure were so nice, another visit seems mandatory.

Some advice for next time ?

Have a great day darlings.

Love & Be Positive

Multicolore Paris

Laura, Cosmopolitan, Parisian, Fashion & Lifestyle Blogger

Find me on: Web | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

Share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

UNE BALLADE À COLLIOURE

UNE BALLADE À COLLIOURE

Cette été, j’ai pris un tel bain de soleil dans les endroits où je suis allé que l’automne qui est à notre porte me rend nostalgique des températures d’il y a quelques semaines.

Alors que j’étais encore en week-end à Perpignan, nous en avons profité pour voir un peu les villes alentours. C’est comme ça que nous avons attéri à Collioure. J’ai adoré.

C’est charmant. Nous y sommes allés un dimanche dans la matinée. Nous sommes arrivés en plein pendant le marché qui prenait toute la place. Il y avait du soleil, des arbres et des couleurs partout. Les produits de terroirs dominaient  le marché. C’est exactement l’image que je me fais du bon vivre du Sud de la France.

Collioure

Collioure_2

Collioure_3

Collioure_4

Nous n’avions pas beaucoup de temps. Notre ballade fut tout de suite conditionné par le fait que la faim nous gagnait. Donc nous avons d’abord cherché de quoi manger au marché sans succès. Puis nous avons au fur et à mesure de notre ballade, trouvé une rôtisserie, une épicerie et une boulangerie pour trouver notre bonheur.  Et pendant que nous cherchions, nous en avons pris plein la vue. Les petites rues avec des maisons colorées étaient bondées, certes, mais ça n’en restait pas moins charmantes. J’y ai d’ailleurs découvert une boutique d’élément de décoration que j’ai beaucoup aimé. Elle commercialisait des produits en bois, parfaits pour une décoration épurée.

Collioure_5

Collioure_6

Collioure_8Lafon Eric – Tourneur sur Bois – www.atelierdetaillefer.fr 

Collioure_9

Puis finalement nous sommes allés déguster nos trouvailles près du port, en bord de mer. On pouvait y voir des bateaux amarrés au port, une plage de caillou et puis des petites places caillées, pleines de charme. J’étais conquise.

Collioure_10

Collioure_11

Collioure_12

Collioure_13

Et comme l’été n’est pas été sans une glace, nous avons opté pour des glaces artisanales. Si mon souvenir ne me trompe pas, j’ai choisi les saveurs violette , dulce de leche et marron. C’est bien la première fois que je prends un risque en matière de glace !

Collioure_16

Collioure_17

Ces quelques heures à Collioure était si agréables, qu’une autre visite s’impose.

Des choses à me conseiller pour la prochaine fois ?

Bonne journée 🙂

Love & Be Positive

Partager:

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.